Results The International Human Rights Cartoon Award 2017, France

The International Human Rights Cartoon Award 2017, France

For the first edition of Prix Mémorial, “United Sketches” International received 934 drawings from seventy-six countries.
Two awards for press design and human rights were awarded on February 11, 2018

The International Cartoon Award for Human Rights [3000 Euros] was awarded to Jiho (France). 
The International jury composed of Kianoush Ramezani [President], Stéphane Grimaldi, Pascal Lemaître, Carolin Olivier, Patrick Nicolle.The winner cartoon was published in the Marianne, a French national weekly magazine.

“Siné” award [Prix Siné] for human rights [1000 Euros] was awarded to Liu Zi Bo (China).
Catherine Sinet, Willis from Tunis, Charline Vanhoenacker, Philippe Geluck, François Forcadell, Yan Lindingre, Alain Mayer, Dominique Tricaud, composed the jury convened by Siné Monthly. Liu Zi Bo is a member of the JiangXi Cartoon Art Committee.

The Cartoonists Lindingre, Jiho, Pascal Lemaître, and Kianoush Ramezani, were present during this award ceremony at the Mémorial de Caen.
Rules >
Selected >
Source: >

The winner cartoon of Prix memorial Jiho (France)

The winner cartoon of  'Prix Sinê' Liu Zi BO (China)